2021 Notice of Race

Western Lakes Regional DN Championship Regatta March 6-7, 2021.

Organizing Authority: International DN Ice Yacht Racing Association

Host: North American Western Region

1. Rules:

All races will be governed by the Racing Rules of the National Iceboat Authority; the By-Laws of the IDNIYRA, and Official Specifications of the DN Ice Yacht; the Notice of Race, including any amendments to the Notice of Race (except as any of these are altered by the Sailing Instructions) and the Sailing Instructions. The Sailing Instructions can be modified at the Skippers Meeting and by a notice posted on the official notice board.

Up to nine (9) race regatta format – five (5) race maximum per day; three (3) race minimum in the Gold Fleet will constitute a completed regatta. Fleet Scoring—Gold & Silver with volunteer split. Fleet Racing—will take place as one or two fleets, at the discretion of the Race Committee.

2. Eligibility:

All DN class yachts meeting the requirements of the Official Specifications and whose skippers meet the requirements of the By-Laws of the IDNIYRA are eligible to enter and race in the championship. **Proof of personal or race liability insurance (\$300,000 minimum) is required.**

3. Site Information and Postings:

- A. The primary site is within the North American Western Region
- B. Site and Headquarters Information will be determined by the regatta organizer.
- C. Official regatta information, updates and accommodations: idniyra.org

4. Entry and Fee:

A. Online entry, no later than 5:00 PM CT on the Friday preceding the Saturday start of the regatta, is mandatory.

B. Entry Fee

26 and older: The entry fee is \$40
25 and younger: The entry fee is \$25

5. Schedule of Events:

- Friday: 5 PM CT online registration closes.
- Saturday: 8:30 AM CT Skippers Meeting
- •Saturday: 9:00 CT First start
- •Sunday: 9:00 CT First start. Races can start as late as 3:00 PM CT, at the discretion of the Race Committee.

6. Sailing Instructions:

Will be posted online at idniyra.org.

7. Prizes: Trophies will be awarded to the top five places in each fleet plus Top Woman, Top Junior, Top Rookie, and Top Grand Master (70+)